Khadia with the SLRAS and Diamond Saj

September 13, 2010 § 1 Comment

Honestly I didn’t know much about the Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars before Wednesday when I was told that I would be interviewing them. But after preparing for their interview I was very excited to meet all of them. They truly exceeded my expectations, I had a lot of fun backstage with them! They are truly inspiring, they have come a long way. They are proof that you must never give up and you must SMILE, through all circumstances. I think their success is attributed to how humble they are!! If you are not familiar with them you should take a chance to read a little about their history. They have been on Oprah and MTV.

It was also a pleasant surprise to get the opportunity to interview and meet Diamond Saj who I had heard all about from the youth while in Sierra Leone. I hope through the pictures  you can get a small sense of how much fun we all had. If you have an opportunity to go and watch any of them make sure to take it! They were very impressive on stage! I couldn’t help but dance! I have become a fan of both the SLRAS and Diamond Saj (previously known as Daddy Saj).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Khadia with the SLRAS and Diamond Saj

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Khadia with the SLRAS and Diamond Saj at Afrofusion Lounge.

meta

